I’ve been thinking a lot about what I wanted to rename my blog.

When I first started this blog I wasn’t really interested in calling it anything special, because I really had no idea what I wanted to get out of creating a blog.

However, in the past few days I’ve become more and more determined to come up with a name that both suits me and the overall theme of the blog.

I was looking through my bookcase when the idea finally struck me.

NeverLanding.

One of my favorite children’s books is Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie. His writing is so simple, yet at the same time it brings new life and questions to the world. In many ways I hope that my photography, artwork and perhaps my writing will capture some of the simplicity that J.M. Barrie did.

To experience the world with an open mind and wonder at the simple things in life have always been goals for me. Peter Pan has always reflected this theme in my mind.

Peter always took each day as a new adventure, a new challenge and a new opportunity for fun. NeverLanding just seemed like the perfect choice for a fresh start!

